The Philharmonic Winds (Inaugural Concert)

31 July 2000
Victoria Concert Hall

Robert Casteels, conductor


The Engulfed CathedralClaude Debussy
trans. Robert Longfield
Lincoln PortraitAaron Copland
trans. Walter Beeler
Concertino for Trumpet and Band (World Premiere)John Howard
Of Sailors and WhalesFrancis McBeth
Suite from the Ballet “Firebird”Igor Stravinsky
trans. Randy Earles
* The concert also featured performances of “Mr Fothergill’s Sunday” and “Jesu, Joy of Man’s Desiring” by InClarion Clarinets, and “Egmont Overture” by Horn Octet.