An Evening With John Boyd

An Evening With John Boyd
21 January 2007

John Boyd, conductor
Dai Zhonghui, trumpet


Festive Overture, Op. 96Dmitri Shostakovich
Trauermusik (WWWV73)Richard Wagner
“Toccata” from Toccata, Adagio and Fugue in C Major, BWV 564Johann Sebastian Bach
Symphonic Suitei. Intrada
ii. Chorale
iii. March
iv. Antique Dance
v. Jubilee
Clifton Williams
Trumpet ConcertoAlexander Arutunian
Pictures at an ExhibitionNo. 9 The Hut on Fowl’s Legs (Baba Yaga)
No. 10 The Great Gate on Kiev
Modest Mussorsgsky